annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

with a little help from my friends

Here I am, stoned alone, up at ED's. It's her birthday tomorrow, but she's had the best present already - the prospect of being able to leave this fucking caravan, go into town, visit her MIL, out for a meal - this could all actually happen. The fund-raising is kind of snow-balling, with people and their families wanting to walk, all sponsored separately, talking about how many work colleagues will chip in a quid or two.

When I told ED about this, last time I was here, it was still just a plan and she didn't really buy it. Tonight, when I could tell her these people have already bunged in ten, or twenty or even fifty quid and we only started on Saturday. As I write, I'm checking facebook as one of my ex-pupils - quite a naughty, mouthy girl, but a great little writer - is gathering pals to walk - I've lost count now of how many there'll be - I may have to inform the authorities at this rate.

You should see how the hope has rekindled something in ED. There's a spark, the likes of which I haven't seen for fucking ages. I mean, she quite enjoyed going to the woods last week, but there was something so bittersweet about knowing what a big bloody deal it was - so much money for the taxi, and then not being able to go home when she was exhausted - the pressure to have a good time because who knows when (or if) it'll happen again.

Anyway, tomorrow is her birthday, so me and GS are doing her a birthday breakfast before we go to the festival. Shit timing, but it was GS's turn to come first and to the festie he shall go.

Bed now, see you next week. You be careful out there xx

10:18 p.m. - 21.08.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter