annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A good heart

I've been making little books with the 7 year old son of my acupuncturist. A very pleasing way to spend an afternoon, with the window open and the rain lashing down.

But I've just noticed the time and I have an early start tomorrow so I'm offski already, just a few notes:

Yoga has been insanely beneficial already after three sessions. Muscle memory is a wonderful thing.

May be going to Shambala festival again with YD, the bf and GS. It was a great festival last time, though it did piss down again and again which was exhausting. My first planning thought was for serious waterproofing rather than fancy dress, which feels like a shame.

My front room is now in its summer mode which is much more spacious and makes me feel more lively. I have to change it in the winter to get the table away from the radiator and the sofa out of reach of the drafty windows. I like this more.

I have two lunch dates coming up, one tomorrow and one next week, with friends who are what R calls 'heart sing' people (as opposed to 'heart sink').

Things are pretty good.

Grandson's birthday on Sunday so I'm off up there tomorrow (Fri) evening. I have no idea what to get him for a present.

Grateful for: feeling a part of things rather than apart from them; SD and TM for helping move things around and straighten my books; living near a Buddhist centre with great, cheap classes; singing tomorrow; great music that I've forgotten till it comes on the radio

Sweet dreams xxx

12:48 a.m. - 31.05.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter