annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the beat goes on

Well, I'm out the other side of the AT0S medical, have passed through exhausted relief at it being in the past rather than the future and now I'm back at RAGE at the whole fucking system. Partly because of all the hoo-ha about That Woman, whose funeral I didn't watch and haven't read anything about, partly - ach who cares, there's enough shit to be angry about.

Today I brushed my hair for the first time in weeks - took me fifteen minutes to get the tangles out - had a shower (I recognise that it's not great that a shower has such rarity value that it needs noting, but there you go), did all the washing up that had gathered since last Friday, put on a load of washing and hung it out on the line to dry and went bird watching with Bloke (word was out that a pied fly-catcher had been seen in one of the city parks - I think I saw it - a flash of black and white with a fat stripe of rust, off into a dense bush, by which we then sat for a long time, quite pleasantly), till I realised that that was enough for one day, since when I've been lying on the sofa watching The Wire.

Singing tomorrow.

Grateful for: friends; Bloke; still having a bit of a space between me and abject poverty (affirmation: I have enough money, I have enough money, I have enough money); the prospect of standing in a packed marquee with a bunch of other stoner grannies bellowing along to the Proclaimers "When you go will you send back a letter from America?" - I'm not in fer sure sure, but I have my fingers crossed; not having that knot in my stomach.

Sweet dreams xx

11:53 p.m. - 18.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter