annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I just read back through what I was writing here last summer - man there's been a lot of crap going on and I'm pretty good at forgetting shitty experiences.

All the comments are gone since my goldmember - can't ever write that without thinking it in a big Shirley Bassey bellow - since my GOLD MEMBER ship expired, which is horrible as I have been blessed with much kindness, wisdom and laughs in the comments. It only expired because I didn't get the usual reminder and he's stopped notifying when notes and comments are posted so it didn't seem worth the effort. Does anyone know if past comments will return if I sign up again after a break or are they gone for good? As my current comments come and go of their own volition, please leave a note if they've disappeared.

I saw R this afternoon (just broke off there to send an email asking to work in kid's field at Glasto this year, which we'd talked about. It's the Stones - whatcha gonna do?) and we talked about letting go of the idea of getting better - as in not needing counselling, meds, GP supervision etc - and going for living with depression and anxiety in the best way possible - whatever that is. He makes a big difference to me, does R - he's a constant reliable presence, an hour every couple of weeks where I am greeted with nothing but unconditional positive regard.

My GP had got me on this train of thought this morning, saying much the same thing, and reading back through the last year I think she's right.

But time has crept along and now I'm off to bed. Has the American coverage of Thatcher's passing shown how divided Britain has been in its response? Spontaneous street parties with thousands of people etc. Or is she going down as just a great leader?

Sweet dreams xx

12:13 a.m. - 11.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter