annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I had a great day yesterday, up at the allotment, planting spuds, sowing tomatoes, not being freezing. But then I couldn't sleep - I mean absolutely couldn't. Finally got up and came in here to moan about it and found it was 6.30 am. Spent an hour online, decided to not aleep, went back to bed to keep warm and finish my book, woke up at 3.45 pm.

Lost all the zizz I'd accumulated over the last couple of days - really pissed off, also very annoyed at the disappearing comments box - do leave a note if you can - ach, it's all too complicated for me.

I have a Dr's appt at 11 tomorrow so I'm taking a valium soon and hoping I hear my alarm. Also hoping the Dr can offer some help - don't know if it's been better or worse since coming off the meds. It all seems to be about 'managing' 'coping' 'pacing' - I haven't moved into just living without fucking monitoring myself every minute of every fucking day.

This is a documentary about the NHS - just watched episode 3 and thought I'd share it as I know some of my American friends are interested in health care and I think this gives a good sense of what the experience of the service is like for both patients and staff.

9:26 p.m. - 09.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter