annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to life, back to reality

Just a quickie as SD is en route and we're off to the allotment, hoping to sow seeds and plant things as THE TEMPERATURE IS ABOVE FREEZING!! I know, and it's only April.

I think I'm OK, well, relatively speaking, still a bit wobbly but within my own concept of normal. Fucking hell though - amazing how low a person can fall.

Yesterday I did ALL the washing up and cleared the front room enough to hoover the rugs. Not exactly clean, but not such a tip. Took me all day, but it was good - just steady, purposeful plodding along, giving myself an endless pep talk.

Grateful for: the kindness of Stepfie, Bex, Mel and Katherine, whose words made a huge difference; return of optimism; warm enough to have the window open; a new dawn, a new day etc

Happy Monday xxx

12:48 p.m. - 08.04.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter