annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I've been suffering photo-a-day induced anxiety over today's topic 'work'. That's what I'm blaming it on anyway.

But I think the truth is I'm just feeling down because that's how it goes, though the weather is a bit scary. It's still so fucking cold, hovering round freezing point on and on like some kind of nightmare. We get the odd snippet of warmth, just enough to remind you of the pleasures of the sun on your skin then back to the icy blasts and the need for hat, scarf and gloves as well as the big coat and the Uggs and still it's fucking cold.

I didn't walk today, didn't even put the pedometer on, just hung around in a gloomy space unable to make a decision over where to start doing what.

Politics is very depressing at the moment. I want to be part of a movement for a better world and I don't see one that has any kind of momentum.

And the cat is being mental.

8:41 p.m. - 21.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter