annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hell, yeah

Going to write during the ads with a view to an early night with a sleeping pill, after another dreadful night followed by sleeping till one.

I'm watching Obsessive Compulsive Cleaners, where they match OCD people with slobs for our viewing pleasure. Having seen some American versions of things like Wife Swap, I have to say that our versions are a bit more reflective, less hysterical and finger-pointing. So far I've liked the first OCD bloke being introduced as 'living with his husband John', but been less impressed with the way the woman is blamed for the mess in the house he goes to, her husband getting away with telling us how he doesn't like it.

It's been a bit shit today then. I was totally wrong-footed by the lack of sleep and waking so late. I did have a nice time with my Sis and the baby, very chilled and welcoming, but couldn't be arsed to do any walking so have only amassed 441 steps which is virtual immobility. I'm just exhausted again, probably because I spent eight consecutive days being with people from morning till night and I'm used to being alone. I need quite a lot of processing time in between things. Sigh.

OK, we're on One Born Every Minute now. Double dose of the healing power of babies, what with real Baby earlier.

Sis is going to see if she can get time off work to come and do Glasto with me. That would be good - YD and Son are already booked in to work so we could have a nice little camp. I do want to go I think, but not with someone who'll make it harder than it is, which makes it tough when all your mates are a bit anxiety/depression themselves. We're not necessarily good company.

The flat is filling up again - I've just received a lot of stuff from Bloke's Dad's place. His Ma's hand-cranked sewing machine, a metal-detector (for GS on the beach) a nice tea set. Nowhere to put any of it. Ah well.

Sweet dreams xxx

9:11 p.m. - 20.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter