annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random shite

It's been a day best let go, but I want to write so here's a meme I got from l'empress, done for the sake of doing. I feel destabilised by my gross misreading of my brother the other day, as if my judgements can't be trusted. So random shit is clearly called for.

1. Be honest, who texted you last?

Bloke. But checking my phone I see various texts that came while I was away that I haven't responded to, so already I'm glad I chose to do this meme. I have a smart phone now and still haven't achieved a state of ease with the texting, despite the qwerty keyboard that was much raved about when it first appeared. If I concentrate I can do it, but I tend to make mistakes and hit the send key instead of the back-space which pisses me off. Example: I cancelled a CBT session as I wanted to stay another night with YD a week or so ago. I started texting "Won't be able to make session due to" and then thought, fuck it, I don't have to give a reason and hit send instead of delete. Fury, as I then had to text even more. I like texts though - it's a good form. You can send a short, pertinent message without getting bogged down in unnecessary chat and that is sometimes exactly what is required.

2. Do you sleep with the bedroom door open or closed?

Oh, open, always. Unless I'm staying somewhere else and they shut the door. I think it started when the kids were small and first went into their own rooms and now I just like it.

3. Do you drink tea? (See, random and shite - I mean, who cares? But I shall answer as if it matters, despite knowing it doesn't.)

Only herbal tea. I have been given cups of normal British tea when in shock (on several occasions which don't need revisiting here), so that for me it has the reek of desperation.


4. Do you have plans for tomorrow?

It depends on the weather. The forecast is currently for rain and wind, but it's changing every few hours which means it could be anything. Me and SDig want to go to the allotment and reclaim it after work has been done and before Sunday's 'Big Dig' which may or may not happen. We may just go and sit in the polytunnel, drink tea and smoke spliff.

Which reminds me - this is going round facebook today and made me laugh. A photo of a letter to the editor of some newspaper: I think it is terrible and disgusting how everyone has treated Lance Armstrong, especially after what he achieved winning seven Tours de France while competing on drugs. When I was on drugs I couldn't even find my bike. Perfect.

In the evening I am going to a party. Well, I've been invited.

5. What�s worse: dry skin or chapped lips?

Well I have plenty of both. Crocodile skin on my legs, quite gross if you look at it so mainly I don't. Apart from when doing yoga and my face is suddenly right there at my nasty looking feet, but moisturising doesn't last any time at all and I just can't be arsed. I do use lip salve as living in the brunt of salty sea winds makes lips very sore and I'm not up for pain that can be avoided.


6. Would you be surprised if Facebook started charging.

Yes, because I believe they are kind decent people who only want to spread peace and happiness around the world. Or, you are kidding. I am beyond surprise at ravening greed from those who already have more than they can count.

7. Would you rather go to Canada or California on vacation?

Well, I'd rather go to both. I'd like to visit Bert, Susan, Kat and the punk priest I stopped reading whose name escapes me jondavid, or something similar. They're in Canada, spread right out. In California there's Poolie, Jim, Laurie, and even Art if he ever comes back off his grand tour. I'm not that fussed about places, but I love hanging out with friends old and new.


8. How many social media sites are you registered with?

facebook and twitter. I follow political people on twitter and get links to all sorts of articles that don't get covered on the main news media.


9. Are you wearing jeans, shorts, sweatpants or pajama pants?

No. I'm wearing an old pair of cords that are miles too big, bunched up with a belt, because they are the warmest things in a cold wind.


10. So, what if you changed lives for one day with the last person you texted?

No. It's bad enough being me, but at least I'm not a bloke, especially a bloke of my age. Though if I had a dick I'd probably enjoy spending a day wanking - they do seem to like it, don't they/you?


11. Last person you told a secret to?

YD. We tell each other all sorts of other people's secrets when we get into one of our long explorations of what makes people tick. I don't think there has ever been any fallout resulting from this.

12. What are you listening to at the moment?

The wind, screeching up from the beach.

13. Where was the last place you fell asleep other than your bed?

The sofa, to which I will shortly return, as YD and BF are in my bed while they're here. They go to bed before me so it's just easier.

14. Is there someone that you believe you will always be attached to?

Quite a few people. There are friends I have had for more than thirty years - we are family now - and others I feel the same long-term commitment to. I mean, Bloke and family, obvs. Apart from exbro - after some discussion I have decided that he can go fuck himself - not something I ever thought I'd say about a member of my family, but he has a streak of cruelty that he can keep away from me.


15. Are you going to any concerts this year?

Hope so. Maybe Glastonbury, though I'm a bit late getting myself together for it. I yearn to be off my face dancing in a field to loud compelling music.

16. Do you believe in Karma?

I don't believe in the instant karma of good things happening to good people (and vice versa), because you only have to look around to see that it isn't true. But that is not what Karma is supposed to be anyway - it's meant to be from one life to the next and none of us knows what, if anything, happens then. We just hope. I try not to do any harm because it's the right thing to do, not because I'm expecting some reward later. I get very angry at religious people who believe that atheists or other non-specific non-believers are all greedy selfish bastards just because there's no punishment for wrong-doing. Very rude.

Laters xxx


12:07 a.m. - 16.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter