annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's it all about?

Another horrible day as it now turns out that I had dental work done fraudulently on the NHS to the tune of �248 and need to account for myself pretty sharply to avoid prosecution, although I may get done anyway as ignorance of the law is no excuse. Fucking hell. Before I had my first breakdown, if I remember correctly (which of course I may not), free dental treatment was available to everyone on the NHS, if you could find an NHS dentist who was taking on new patients, which was not so easy. SDig looked at me in amazement when I told her this today, like, where the fuck have you been? And she's right - how did I miss that disappearing? Ach, it's such shit, I can't go through it all again.

After hours of phoning round various DWP departments to no avail (death by Vivaldi's 4 seasons), I dragged myself over to Sis's and collected my new pal Alfie:

and stomped along the riverbank

across the ancient toll bridge

back through the airport and home, amassing 7,000 steps, but not improving my state of mind one smidgen.

SDig and TinyM came round later, found me all miz and tearful and just poured bucketloads of unadulterated LOVE all over me, before dragging me down to theirs for Chinese takeaway and more kind words.

So I've up-graded to numb, which I have to say is a major improvement.

12:44 a.m. - 01.03.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter