annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can you dig it?

Better day - no incidents or episodes at all.

OK, one, with Bloke's Mate up at the allotment. He's doing some work for us and will insist on telling me repeatedly why his idea to terrace it in a particular way is the only reasonable option, when it isn't, it bloody isn't, it's far too complicated, expensive and permanent for an allotment, but I have absolutely lost my capacity to argue my case, so I walked away. I did attempt to tell him what was happening to me during the course of the discussion and why, but he didn't really listen to that either, and I don't care. My mind just switches off and goes into panic-mode whenever I have to deal with complicated stuff verbally. So that was unpleasant but I dealt with it by leaving the conversation before getting too distressed by my inability to function in the way that used to come naturally and easily.

He's made a great start on building a retaining wall by the polytunnel, for which I am grateful. In the process he's piled a load of soil on top of our fledgling leeks and garlic, despite being specifically and repeatedly asked whether we needed to move them, and I am aiming for a philosophical response to that - we can grow more.

But apart from that I had a nice day, slowly but surely moving all the logs and boards that had marked out our makeshift beds to a pile at the side, so there's a clear area for the new, level beds which will be constructed over the next few weeks (weather permitting).

This evening I cooked this for SDig and TinyM - the supermarket had skirt of beef on special offer so I'd got enough for the three of us for �2 and this is such an easy-peasy but yummy recipe. M feeds Bob while I'm away and I feed them at the end of the month when they're skint. All good.

Today was a rest day from the walking but I wore my pedometer anyway, just to see, and as I write it's on 4140 steps, so I think I'm doing good.

I've also spent a lot of time on the phone to various riding for the disabled people and it seems the bottom line is ED will either have to travel to Essex to get a ride or try and lose at least 11lbs while she creeps up the waiting list at the only local one that has a hydraulic lift and teaches adults. If any reader has any suggestions for how a wheelchair-bound woman with fluctuating vision and compromised short-term memory can get some regular fun, I would be very very grateful.

Laters xx

12:21 a.m. - 27.02.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter