annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ten things

1. The benefit cuts have reached Casa Notbob - rent payment slashed by a third with no warning just as I'd lent one of the kids the last of my notional capital. I am in suspended animation while this sinks in. Bloke says he'll make up the difference (yay for Bloke), but neither of us know that he'll be able to. I've been trying to ask my sister to lend me a few grand but the words won't come out of my mouth.

2. The walking got fucked up while I visited my girls but I did 7,000 steps today despite the icy wind and hope to be back on with it.

3. YD and I took GS kite flying on the heath. I love the word 'heath'. It's just another London field really, spread over the top of a hill and there was another icy wind so all in all it was exhilarating, flying a kite on the heath. I turned out to be good at it, able to keep it in the air longest, if not actually control it. Cool, though.

4. My Glasto problems may be resolved as my friend D thinks she may like to do the book-making workshop with me. She's having a ponder, and I hope she decides yes. She always goes and would be brilliant to work with - apart from her I have two other friends who want to come, both of whom I love dearly, neither of whom I can contemplate spending a week camping with, both of whom put other people's backs up etc etc. Not really sure I want to go to be honest, but there are heavy rumours of The Stones playing, which is kind of hard to resist.

5. I took a sleeping pill last night as my sleep has been terrible. I slept well but have been flat and miserable all day.

6. Today's photo-a-day prompt was 'Word' which has done me in as the only word I can think of is HELP, which I can't post on FB when I am friends with GS but anything else feels like a lie.

7. On the plus side, I am finally able to cope with Words with Friends, although I do still find it a bit jangly on the nerves compared to wordscraper. I very much like playing with K and Susan.

8. Moths have been in my wool store and nibbled through most of the balls of wool. Fucking fuckers.

9. I feel I need a new affirmation, but its precise wording is eluding me.

10. Didn't think I'd find ten things but I did, more or less.

12:01 a.m. - 24.02.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter