annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five Things

1. I think I'm past the worst but I've been wrong before. Sleeping is better, if not joie de vivre.

2. Being UTTERLY UNABLE TO LIVE WITH WHO I HAVE BECOME, I bought a pedometer. I've taken to plodding about, putting one foot in front of the other, aiming to be doing 10,000 steps a day fairly soon. 3k was my base rate, which I increased by a thousand a day until last night when I finally got round to reading up on how to proceed with walking yourself fit, and discovered that I was pushing myself a lot faster than recommended. So although I did over 8k yesterday, I'm down to about 7k today. I am quite liking it and may combine it with a bit of geocaching if I can get my head round the whole gps/having phone online malarkey. Quite a big if, that one.

3. Grandson has been put forward for a Y0ung Carer's award, the wee soul. Bittersweet, to say the least, but good for him.

4. BBC4 are doing lots of programmes about record albums, for reasons that escape me. They keep referring to how handy an album sleeve was for rolling a joint on, as if no one ever chopped out a line on a CD case.

5. I also bought an e-cigarette today, but have not yet managed to take it out of my bag and have a proper look at it. Having started smoking at the age of 11 (1965), the idea of becoming a non-smoker may have to settle for a while yet.

11:37 p.m. - 08.02.13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter