annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shh

Up at YD's overnight; taking her and the BF (now the fiance, so I shall call him F) back to mine tomorrow. Nearly out of battery on the laptop so

1. This is the first day of starting to come off the zopiclone. From today, two weeks on half the dose, then half of that for two more weeks. I'm quite scared - people who've only been on them for a month or two can have terrible withdrawals and I've been five years, but as their potential side effects are anxiety, cognitive impairment and tiredness, they've gotta go. Wish me luck. I will be drug free, I will. Yeah, yeah. If I still feel this crap I shall stop the weed for at least a trial three months.

2. F (who also has MS, but so far only a certain wobbliness in the legs) has been told by his therapist of a new drug on trial at Kings which seems to be reversing damage in leg nerves. Hope, the motherfucker, rises again, but only in a very cautious, tentative, been burnt before, best forget about it, momentary fashion. I mean. Imagine. If they develop a pill that reverses lesion damage.

3. Can't remember.

Grateful for: YD being my best pal, actually; F being a genuine member of our motley family already; safe travel on a day full of flooding; my bed in their home; Russell Brand interviewing people from that mental (American) church that I'm not even gonna name, speaking to them with at least some civility and respect and allowing them space to try and explain their point of view. Not much space and with a fair bit of piss-taking, but NOT abusing them and sinking to their level. There is a better way than that. Good on him, for being better than you'd think. Like Walliams and the swimming. I mean, they're both still dicks, but fair play to them.

Laters xx

1:25 a.m. - 21.12.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter