annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That would be a start

Is anyone else not getting email notifications from d'land when you have a note or comment? I've sent two requests with no response, which is unusual, in my experience. I hope Andrew hasn't abandoned us.

Can't think what to write about, so list:

1. Missed stepfordtart's gig, through losing track what was going on in my life before I set off to ED's, let alone days of the week. Boo.

2. NurseyM called and suggested we book a day trip to Paris on the train (two hours from London, via the channel tunnel). A bit scary - high speed trains?

3. I made a cake for us to keep in a tin at the allotment and have with our coffee:

It doesn't look very appetising, but it's a rich fruit cake and should be quite moist and spicy. we'll see.

4. Just noticed the time - am going to bed right now and you can't stop me.

Grateful for: acupuncture; friends; not living in a hurricane zone (apart from the one in 1987 and I slept through that); hot milk, honey and nutmeg (coming right up); more light indoors as the leaves drop and the sky reappears

Sleep tight xx

2:11 a.m. - 03.11.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter