annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Notes

1. Jesus, as soon as I typed that 1, my mind emptied, like it was being flushed out.
2. I have had another tranq this evening and experienced its arrival in my system, (about twenty minutes after consumption), as like coming up on a pill. Quite orgasmic, in that I went from tense to relaxed over the space of a few seconds, with a little shudder. Which was nice.
3. Hm. That seems to be all I have to say.
4. I'm scared for my American friends, some of whom are silent, perhaps with no internet or elecric, some of whom are dead nonchalant, and some of whom thankfully live out of harm's way. I cannot grasp living in a place that regularly, if not frequently, becomes so hostile and I salute you for just getting on with it. May you all emerge with marvellous tales to tell.
5. I had a call from ED yesterday. The first time she's had something to say for ages. She'd been to the woods with SIL and the neighbours, and someone had discovered that you could hire mobility scooters. Mobility scooter, quad bike, what's the difference? My little adrenaline junkie loved it, off into the blurry autumn colours, swerving about, bashing into things, loving it, controlling her own movements, happy and animated and fucking coherent. I'm a bit scared - that fucker hope has had me before - but also thrilled that we've found something that makes her feel alive and happy. Next stop Thorpe Park. Not with me, though. I have to brace myself on a fucking bus - there are no circumstances in which I'd pay to experience that kind of rush just for its own sake, as if it were a good thing. Enough of that kind of shit already.
6. New glasses coming next week - hurrah. Not that keen on the frames, but mostly a bit horrified by the sight of my face, which has been unseen, more or less, since the mirror fell off the bathroom wall in the middle of the night and shattered into a million pieces. We all got up, me YD and the BF, who were staying at the time. We all stumbled out of bed, bleary eyed in our pyjamas, and when YD reported that it was the mirror, we all went straight back to bed and to sleep, all forgot about it until we went into the bathroom and were surprised all over again.

12:16 a.m. - 30.10.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter