annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wednesday night and all is well

Marvellous acupuncture this morning, sadly undone by appointment this afternoon with CPN, digging away at what's going on, bringing it all back up again. Bah.

Came home and sat on the sofa almost doing all kinds of things but actually just sitting vacantly for about five hours.

So now I shall find some positives, because there are always positives, don't you think?

1. Ha ha - found a teeny bit of grass just now, having run out of hash and had a Big Think about all the places I've ever stored it and remembering a particular tin, which did indeed have some shreds kicking around the bottom. Just enough to get busted, not enough to get stoned, unless you are living in The Great Green Famine, when you only need a sniff to feel all the tension float away. I left a bit for tomorrow night.
2. Had a giggle with D, the acupuncturist over a very shouty man she was taking an introductory history from in the next room. Man, he was so loud I could hear every word he said which has never happened before. We didn't mean to laugh - she's v professional - but when she came back in to take my needles out we caught each other's eye and that was it. Blissful, to get the giggles.
3. Son is going to Florence tomorrow, flight paid for by his old pal C, who is another mother's prodigal son. The boy done good, especially considering he left school unable to read. He's an absolute shocker really - I could write pages and pages on his exploits and I bet I only know a fraction of it, but they've been pals since they were eight, almost twenty years, and it's always good to have some mates who knew you when you were a wee sprog.
4. When I was on the bus back from the CPN, an old woman I've spoken to in my street got on and came to sit next to me. She's a tiny creature, almost bald with fine wispy white hair and a sparkly smile. I've usually seen her struggling up the hill with bags of shopping - I offer her a hand but she refuses and chats a bit. I don't know how I've failed to notice that she's in a world of her own. She had a carer with her today, who scrutinised me carefully before deciding I was safe and relaxing in the next seat. The old woman showed me she had a teddy bear in her bag and told me she loved him, then showed me all her jewellery: rings, a locket, earrings. "Sparkles!" It was kind of nice, somehow, a magical interlude.

sweet dreams xx

11:30 p.m. - 17.10.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter