annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm still wound up as tight as can be, though there have been interludes of relaxation. I'm trying to do Healing Things, though unable to connect with any pleasure - as I write that down I remember my doctor including anhedonia in my diagnosis. It's Latin for miserable old fuck.

I've had my first fire:

A walk in the country:

Attempted to draw my beans:

Finally got a tide table, enabling me to catch proper, sand-exposing, low tide:

Late sun on the old buildings

and on the beach

I unearthed my wool basket (left):

and some time soon I'm going to start going through the stuff that's accumulated on top of it, and some time after that I may well begin to make woollen things. My great-niece is four months old, so I shall probably start with something for her.

I feel lonely, which is a hard one to admit to, for reasons I can't quite unpick right now.

And cold, so I shall go to bed.

Grateful for: Bloke and his mate still putting up the polytunnel (more of an epic event than we had contemplated - thank fuck me and SDig weren't trying to do this alone, I mean seriously, Thank Fuck); having the energy to cook decent meals until tonight and then the wit to remember I could have a curry delivered tonight; my local Indian takeaway, winner of 'healthiest curry house in the city' award; my warm coat; water-colour pencils

Sweet dreams xx

1:04 a.m. - 30.09.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter