annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who knows where the time goes

Friday. I'd probably rate it 6 out of 10 so far, but it could go down, depending on how drunk YD is when she gets in.

I became very anxious about going to the builders' merchants to buy cement for tomorrow's second attempt at erecting the polytunnel. I don't know why I thought I couldn't do it, but then sometimes I can't get dressed and I don't really understand that either. After a long conversation with myself ("Can't." "Have to." "Can't." "Have to." ad nauseam), I phoned Bloke who reminded me that I didn't actually have to, at which point I got in the car and did the fucking thing. Go me. On the minus side, it will be delivered to the allotment at some time between 8 and 1 tomorrow morning, but "probably" late morning. I don't really do mornings, but I guess I will.

We're in the leaflet for a city-wide community allotment open day tomorrow afternoon. We had fabulous plans but what with one thing and another it's in the lap of the gods. And we have no idea whether anyone will come at all or if we'll be inundated. I put a link up on FB, saying TinyM was doing a barbie (which she had mentioned), but she's fucked off to do some filming in London...

Ah well.

I've been watching a programme about Fairport Convention while writing - fucking lovely:

11:49 p.m. - 14.09.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter