annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gloria

All of a sudden on Tuesday YD and the BF decided to go back to London for three days and a stillness descended upon Casa Notbob. That first night I just drank in the peace and ended up sleeping on the sofa, but TinyM came and helped clear up, Bloke took two big bags of washing away to be dealt with and yesterday night, after a magnificent Patti Smith gig, I slept in my own bed, under clean sheets.

Today, I awoke to sunlight on white bedding, all calm and lovely, a new woman. Fantastic. I've mooched around in the garden, tidying up dead bits and sweeping up another whole bin bag of leaves to be hidden under the bench till spring when it will have transformed itself into glorious leaf-mould compost which I will spread amongst my sad plants and they will forgive me for the neglect they have suffered this long, hard summer.

Man, I needed to dance. I need to dance more than I managed last night. It was too hot and packed with bodies for me and my latent anxiety, so we stayed a bit on the edge, doing some gentle swaying about interspersed with a few more energetic interludes. Apart from 'Gloria' which remains the most uplifting song EVAH and demands total, full on, I don't give a fuck what anyone thinks, surrender. I tell you, if I could see Patti Smith singing Gloria live once a month or so I'm sure I could come off all this fucking medication. I love how it builds, I love her swagger, I love that she's sixty five years old - it just makes me chill out about being me, the way I am.

12:28 a.m. - 14.09.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter