annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still seaching

Today's topic was writing and I meant to get YD to take a pic of me in action but forgot and now she's asleep. So here's one of my bookcases instead:

I was quite tempted by this:

as I like those first few words 'I love you much'

but in the end I can never choose favourite writing so thought it would be best to get a whole load in.

I am still numb emotionally, in a pleasant drug-induced manner, but have a touch more energy. YD and I went on a serious hunt for the geocache nearest my home, including walking repeatedly all round this park, both inside and out:

but the we couldn't be sure of anything beyond the fact that it's in the park (or was a couple of days ago, when some other fucker found it) and the clue is 'wooden bench'. Well. There are metal benches that look like wood from a distance and there are plastic faux-wood benches. In amongst a grove of trees are some upturned logs arranged as a table and stools, which are wood, but not benches.

We got well spliffed up before we set out, and I put a flower in my hair and wrapped myself in a massive shawl, to get in the spirit, but we still didn't find the cache. That's a big place to look for a film cannister. We scrabbled around in bushes, sauntered nonchalantly from bench to bench and sat on the sawn-off logs in the middle of a big Spanish-speaking family picnic. Nada.

Still, manana is another dia, n'est-ce pas?

And we found these bikes, going back to nature:

12:45 a.m. - 07.08.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter