annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More drugs

I really appreciate the words of support - they've felt like something almost tangible to hold on to. Big love and hugs.

I had my referral today, with a CPN at a new clinic that has emerged in this year's reshuffle of mental health provision. My doc had sent him a long email about me, which he read out (v painful, to hear the last two years summarised), then we talked for a while. As suspected, it's life what has done this to me. Or as he put it, "It's tragic." He suggested that I use the tranquillisers as prescribed, ie two tabs, three times a day, for a week, maybe two. Also to up my anti-depressants quite significantly over a few weeks and to see if this combination will grant me some relaxed rest, a little improvement in cognitive function and a break from the vale of tears.

I came home (Bloke had driven me), took two tranks at once and have been quite mellow, comparatively speaking, ever since.

I've started doing a photo thing, inspired by Poolie (again). There's a list of topics, one for each day of this month. So far I've done

Outside:

and

One:

It's a perfect task for someone who feels the way I do. There's a bit of creativity, a task small enough to be achievable, indoors if you can't manage the world, a shared project. Here's the link, if you fancy it, you're only a couple of days behind so plenty of time to catch up

http://www.theidearoom.net/2012/07/photo-a-day-august-challenge.html

I managed to get out with YD and the BF, to a restaurant, in the early evening sunshine. Fucking windy again, but nice to be out, even if somewhat zombified.

Laters xxx

12:27 a.m. - 03.08.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter