annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ain't nothing gonna bring me down

Two busy days, one full of doctor and acupuncture for me, another full of motorways and a big meeting about grandson, with all concerned parties, except of course his stepfather, my dear SIL, who has reverted to type and stayed at work. Bloke and YD came too - she was fantastic, said very pertinent things, made good suggestions. Bloke said I was great too, but I ran right out of steam afterwards, all too painful, which doesn't usually affect me (effect me?) at the time, but I had nothing left - the pot was empty.

Also, this morning we got up and left straight away, but noticed a baby seagull was stuck in the back garden. By baby I mean young - they're already full size but have juvenile plumage. The garden is small and full of plants in pots, so not much room for take off. In fact I'm not sure I've ever seen an adult gull landed. When we got back this evening, the bloody thing's still there. It's shat all over the place, especially on the benches. I have had a tub with a tiny water lily, but it was sat in it and has destroyed the lily. Last seen trampling about in a pot of ivy. And it makes the most plaintive noise and is just a poor wee soul. I'll call the RSPCA tomorrow to help me get it out onto the street.

This week, me and the Bobcat are mostly sleeping on the sofa:

Grateful for: All the support for GS; YD being OK; Bloke doing good driving; having a roof over my head; food in my belly.

Sweet dreams xxx

1:05 a.m. - 18.07.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter