annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the rain it raineth every day

It's been rubbish. I don't have it in me to be proactive which is what the situation calls for. After a day spent watching tennis, daughter totally disintegrated at the very mention of me going home and instead of talking her down or even trying to, I just said I would stay as long as she needs me, which is such awful, terrible crap as I can't do it, though I can't not do it either.

Highlight of the day was nearly driving into a police car (which was giving it all the lights and sirens), whilst talking on my phone and turning right. That woke me up for a moment or two, but I dropped the phone, swerved, and they were they were gone and I managed to right myself without hitting anything else.

Meanwhile, Daughter's BF is having an MS relapse. He's keeping it to himself as far as D is concerned but told me just now that he's got all kinds of shit going on in the way of numbness here, tingling there, locked ankle and painful leg muscles. Not so bad in the scheme of MS, but still a fierce reminder that it exists, in his body, and that he's not up to much either. Though I had spotted that. He walks very awkwardly, favouring what is usually his bad leg, and drops off to sleep within moments of sitting down.

I think we need a proper mummy now.

Or failing that, a plan.

Good things:

1. I really like sleeping here - this is my second best bed and that is a phrase I have wanted to use since discovering that Shakespeare left his second best bed to his wife - a will that leaves all sorts of interesting questions for pondering all these centuries later. Anyway, I really appreciate that I have a proper bed in a room of my own here, rather than an airbed or futon in the fucking living room.

2. BF is a darling. He bimbles about, quietly washing up, tidying inconspicuously (me and daughter are both disaster areas), and making tasty food. Earlier he came home with lovely fresh baguettes and made BLTs - truly delicious and much more so than any bought ones.

3. Serena Williams - a female at the absolute peak of strength and perfection, glorious to watch.

4. We have day tickets to the Olympic Stadium during the Paralympics - all of us -Me, Bloke, my three kids, BF and Grandson. Not SIL as he never wanted to do anything with us back when YD ordered them, but all the rest of us. It should be good, especially for ED and GS. We're missing wheechair basketball but catching wheelchair rugby - I don't care - I just want to see athletes, pushing themselves.

5. Over the summer me and stepfordtart are planning a spot of geo-caching in a trubute to Captain Poolie. All we need are some costumes, some rocking tunes and a GPS. And the floodwaters to subside.

Sweet dreams xxx

12:26 a.m. - 08.07.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter