annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yeah, go Murray

Well we've all made it through another day, somehow. Not somehow - with tranquilisers, for the existence of which I am truly, truly grateful. There was no getting daughter to the hospital this morning - she was away in a wild place where she needed to be there more than ever before but was not reachable. After her last experience on a psych ward (getting head-butted by another patient) I couldn't bring myself to get her sectioned - ach it was all hideous. I phoned Son who had been very strong and calm on the last occasion but he was just stepping off the plane in Barcelona (how did the plane stay in the sky without me concentrating on keeping it up with the power of my maternal anxiety?), so there was just me and the BF. I finally persuaded her to take a tranquiliser and over the space of little more than fifteen minutes she came back down to earth (I don't know how else to describe it - this isn't quite it). We talked for a couple of hours then all slept till mid afternoon by which time the tennis had started so we watched that.

I want to go home tomorrow, though I haven't said so yet as I don't want to jinx things - again, that's a stupid way of describing it, but it'll have to do. I daren't yet believe that this is over for now, though I am starting to hope.

Which is clearly dangerous so I shall go to sleep.

xxx

12:00 a.m. - 07.07.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter