annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And it's still bloody raining

It's late and I'm tired and I am so so so tired of being tired. Argh - I've just remembered I stripped my bed - I think I'll go and put the clean stuff on now or I may end up sitting here writing all night. Or I could sleep on the sofa, or just on the bed without any sheets. The sky wouldn't fall on my head if I did.

Nah - I'm trying to do the 'treat yourself as you would a best friend who felt the way you do' malarkey, and that includes feeling all snuggly and safe in bed, not like a person passing through or like an old druggy sloven who can't be arsed.

Ha. Done.

I love my bed. It's not perfect (the memory foam mattress topper is too small, just by a few inches and slides about over the course of a few nights) but it's pretty damn close. There's a heavy wooden frame with both head and foot boards; the memory foam, sooo comfortable; two feather pillows; a goose down duvet and all white bedding. Lush.

Today will persist in coming over like a 'bad' day, but I have achieved a fair amount, actually. Like sorting out my washing for Bloke to take with his to the cheaper laundrette he frequents - economical whilst asking for a bit of a hand when I need it (which I do). Two ticks.

Did a bit of a shop, with actual meals in mind. Cleaned the kitchen first. Cooked a healthy meal, including raspberry crumble, out of Bleeding Delia's cookbook for one. More ticks.

Got Bloke to set up the thing I borrowed from the library to show me how much electric I'm using (am amazed - just halved it by turning out kitchen and hall lights) and sorted out the tariff I'm on. Shit - at the moment everything's turned off except the fridge/freezer, the computer and one light. It's costing me 7.02 pence per hour, which is over fifty quid a month - how can this be? It must be the fridge doing it's thing - it was less than that just now.

Too confused to continue.

There was also stuff with ED - not terrible, but I couldn't keep up with what was going on, which I didn't like and still don't. It feels like some big shutter has come down between me and her, generated by me, but not consciously. I'm leaving it for now.

Sweet dreams xxx

12:43 a.m. - 04.07.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter