annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And the rain came down

It's a dark and stormy night. So glad I didn't rush off to that festival - I'd still be fighting to get my tent up in the gale.

Weary, weary. A bit scared. Looking for some energy but there's none available.

It was the solstice this morning so I'm putting some wishes for change out there, hoping to catch the moment. I'm phrasing them positively, in the present.

So:

YD has a place on a proper recovery programme and is learning how to live with her past. Our relationship continues to heal - we have the odd truly great experience together. She knows how to keep herself from getting too close to the edge.

ED continues to be as bright as a button, well capable of managing her own affairs, thank you very much, and SIL has her back. They have a laugh together. GS is steadying up.

Son continues to be awesome, doing his thing.

I am developing other aspects of my life as I enter the third age. I am making a difference somewhere, in a small way, but significantly. I bimble along, do a bit of this and that, spend time with my pals and family, art, gardening. Shit happens but it's all good.

I thank you for listening.

10:11 p.m. - 21.06.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter