annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Muddled xxx

After I'd negotiated with the landlord and the locksmith about getting the back door fixed, I took YD and BF to the station and went into Operation Soothe.

It was tricky, not only because that was some heavy shit (man), but also because before I came back last week YD had moved furniture and "stuff" around, in an attempt to 'free up my chi'. Poor YD - she's been waiting for a proper, focused recovery programme for over a year now and last week pushed her right up to the edge, what with looking after her nephew and worrying about her sister. She gets caught up in things that might make it all better, that require action, which she then focuses on. Feng shui - ach, I thought she was just going to bung a few little mirrors up in corners, but she wanted to make it perfect for her ma and emptied everything out, moved bookcases, piled things up everywhere and started putting them away.

So that was how it was this morning, with added bedding, as there had been three extra people here, sleeping about the place.

So it was about the slow. Prioritise like a motherfucker and aim low, and anything else will be a bonus.

Bugger - I wrote that last night and intended to finish it and post it from my bed, but turned off the wifi without thinking.

Now I'm off to acupuncture, thank fuck. My girls are doing OK - I actually spoke to ED yesterday and YD is throwing herself into creating a memorial art something for her friend.

We are survivors, taking a breath and getting ready for what comes next, which could be empty of incident, that would be OK.

Laters xx ps I think he's mended the comments - hint, hint... Feel free to say hello.

11:40 p.m. - 11.06.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter