annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silver linings

There's been no improvement in my daughter's health yet. I remain frozen in the present moment, not daring to hope, not even looking at not hoping. Determined distraction interspersed with weeping. And trying to be present in the moment.

In amongst all this there are shafts of sunlight. My friend B has had a liver transplant today which went well, meaning his life expectancy can be measured in years again rather than months. He is a diamond geezer, a proper good bloke - the world is better with him in it, that's for sure.

Which reminds me of a joke: John Terry and Joey Barton in a fight to the death. Who wins? We all do.

I held Baby F, I looked into her searching baby eyes and my heart sang. Is there anything better than a baby?

Sweet dreams, dear friends xxx

11:11 p.m. - 09.06.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter