annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Transit of Venus

I'm home again, after spending all day in A&E with ED. They're giving her intravenous steroids over three days, but haven't yet managed to find her a bed - well, not a bed on a ward - she's in a bed in an observation cubicle in A&E. She was dazed and confused all day and it broke my heart to leave her, but I stayed till SIL arrived after work. He's still there, spending the night in a chair (as mentioned, he's changed).

When I got home, I remembered that YD had asked if she could move the furniture around and I'd said yes. I think she emptied all the cupboards and shelves, moved them round, started putting things away and then I came in. It took me seven whole minutes to empty the sofa of stuff so that I can sleep on it. Strangely, I don't really mind. It was nice to come home to family and have a meal cooked for me and have someone to cry at.

And I'm going to meet my great-niece tomorrow and you can't stop me.

Laters xx

12:55 a.m. - 08.06.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter