annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much

ED's going into hospital tomorrow. Today her legs wouldn't support her but she kept forgetting, even when sitting on the floor waiting for the paramedics she kept suddenly struggling to get up, as if she just could. In between she dozed or fretted over her medications, asking me again and again what meds she was on and whether she'd taken them. My poor girl.

SIL broke down and cried this evening. We're getting along better me and him - he talks more and is showing how much he cares for ED in all those little actions and glances which were previously absent.

I'm finding bursts of purposeful strength, but in between I'm on my knees, crying round the corner in thick, quick jags, then deep breath, wipe eyes and have another go.

I'll be home tomorrow night - there's no point in my being here when she's in hospital. YD is at mine, with the BF and Grandson, having a holiday at the sea-side. I wouldn't mind if they went back to London, but I don't have it in me to take the possible fall-out if I suggest this, so I'll just go with the flow. If nothing else I won't have to stand outside in the rain to have a smoke.

Grateful for: my health; my memory; new, improved SIL; NHS; facebook MS page for keeping me and my sorrows in their place and being there with good solid advice

xxxxx

10:41 p.m. - 06.06.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter