annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going home without my burden

Back to art class, hooray hurrah. This bunch are much quieter than the previous group, which makes it TONS better. I'd forgotten what it's like to 'get into the zone' - to be so focused you don't notice time passing. Landscape, from photos this week, outside next. I did an hour and three quarters with just one fag break, which is unheard of in recent times. After that I was knackered and abruptly ran out of steam, so this isn't finished:

The tones aren't right, but I'm pleased with the red-leafed tree.

I've decided I'm going to do an acrylics class. There's one starts in two weeks, on Mondays, just round the corner. It's evenings, which I haven't been good at, but it is only five minutes away and I really want to have a go. Watercolour is very unforgiving - I'm frustrated at being unable to change things once they're done. I shall call and try to book a place tomorrow.

So tomorrow's list is:

1) Book art course
2) Take laundry down for a service wash.
3) Make YD a birthday card, possibly a picture of Bobcat if I can find a good photo to trace.
4) Collect clean washing.
5) Go back to jobcentre with amended sick note from doctor (don't ask - I walked over two fruitless miles today, back and forth between the two, carrying a Very Heavy bag of sketchbooks etc. Boo hoo, poor me and so on).
6) Go to counselling session.
7) Repack suitcase, including birthday card and gardening books.
8) Drive to London to spend a few days with YD whose birthday is on Thursday.

So fuck knows what I'm doing up at this hour.

Grateful for: my health; a sunny day; my fleecy blanket (still cold evenings, but the heating is OFF - it's May already); Bloke who will be cat-sitting again; B for reminding me that not all losses are painful

Sweet dreams xxx

12:09 a.m. - 02.05.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter