annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday

I'm feeling a bit guilty about not going to Ma's service today, but not much.

Art class instead. It feels like I haven't done anything creative for ages, though I have - I've been preoccupied with how to make a beautiful place to sit in my garden, which I can't get going on till the big tree next door comes into leaf and I can see how much, if any, direct sunlight I will get. It's quite open shade, so it won't be the end of the world, but I must choose my plants accordingly. I like restrictions though. I'm still not tired of the restricted colour palette I've been keeping to for years - nothing yellow apart from in early spring (when the daffs are so welcome after winter's greyness), so mainly blue, purple, pinks and white, but really it's the foliage that I love.

All through art class I was excited about going to Florence and simultaneously horrified at how hard it was to draw. I need to get back into the rhythm of sketching over the next few days, so I'm properly up for it when I'm there.

I saw this on the way home:

11:20 p.m. - 17.04.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter