annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quickie

Still here, going to bed at midnight which gives me ten minutes.

Called Bloke, who took ED out, over to sis's. Went back to bed (still in jammies now, never did get dressed), called old, old friend - the one who held my hand as I gave birth to Younger Daughter and has been in my life forever - and we talked for an hour and cried together - she was in bed too, we've both had mental lives like endless melodramas and we're both beyond the knackeredness of the most knackered thing that ever lived, and we pick up from where we left off at once, so it was good. Then I read loads of Hunger Games which is gripping as fuck and I must finish it tonight, hence early bed.

It's too hard with ED, not because of her physical limitations but her mind. She comes and goes, her mood mostly good, but with sudden dives into the middle of events that are over. For example today she was upset about an unpleasant exchange of texts she'd had with SIL several days ago and had forgotten that it had led on to the better communication they had this morning. She was back at the beginning, and I was confused at it starting up again in exactly the same form till I worked it out. Too hard, much too hard.

MS Centre tomorrow and bed now. Laters xx

11:49 p.m. - 09.04.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter