annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finding the soothing where I can

Can't read anyone tonight so I hope you're all as well as can be. I'm in London, all of a sudden, in a basement front bedroom on a major road, traffic still pounding along at 1.30 am, quite soothing actually. Not as uncomplicatedly pleasant as the sound of waves shifting shingle up and down the beach, but not as intrusively awful as one might suppose.

I had a phone call from YD this morning and I could tell from her voice as she said hello that this was a big one, that she'd tried to manage and now the only thing was to drive up there (here) and let her work it through. I'd already had a go at the form for GS, found it too distressing to do without someone here nudging me back to it when I kept giving up. So Bloke had come round, and I made a bit of headway on the form, but I'd just broken down again when YD called. So, instant decision, I'll go up there and take the form to GS's school tomorrow and one of them can help me. This is what M is used to with these forms - no parent or carer is sent off alone with them as they are hard and heart-breaking.

This flat YD shares with her BF has a great garden, which bears evidence of being gardened properly not so long ago. Some decent shrubs, very straggly and overgrown. They want to do it so I brought my good fork and spade up on long term loan and we got stuck in with them and pairs of shears, creating a bit of space in the area just outside the french doors. Soothing to work with plants, even hard pruning, as you're giving them a bit of space in which to flourish.

Since then we've watched 'Just a minute' on TV - it's been a radio show for 45 years and is having a week on telly. Slow start but gets very funny. There's another one with Julian Clary that's just as good:

Afterwards it all came out - ach it's loads of stuff, BF has MS too for starters, but a lot of it she just needed to talk though.

Tomorrow I have an appt at 2 with GS's head of pastoral care and she's going to do the form with me and write down the things I need to know for me. The only thing I have to survive is driving through the Blackwall Tunnel, which looms large, but can be managed. It's finding my way to it, through London streets with too many signs and no one to navigate. YD might come with me but more likely not. Then apparently I came back here after the rush hour tomorrow, we watch The Apprentice, and in the morning hit the garden centre for a small fork, some secateurs and something to enrich the soil. Well rotted compost ideally. And some plants. Then after Thursday's rush hour I drive home, ready for my own Doctor on Friday.

On we go.Laters xxx

1:23 a.m. - 28.03.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter