annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tuesday

This has been a pretty good day, and it feels like aeons since I've been able to say that. Yay, go me etc. I don't think I've shed a tear all day.

Look at this:

The words of Angela Davies, freshly graffed in 2012 - who'd've thought it could be so?

I also spotted this, on a wheelie bin that's been re-used as a planter outside the building where I do the art class:

I feel quite hopeful about the youth - my friend M's boy is involved in a pupil-led campaign in his school against homophobic bullying and my friend S, who teaches film has a group wanting to make a film about mental health. I know a couple of bits of graffiti and a couple of kids' projects doesn't make a movement, but when they come to my attention on the same day it feels good.

I walked my two miles - probably a mistake to do so two days in a row as my calf muscles are killing me.

1:10 a.m. - 22.03.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter