annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not very big society after all

Sunday night and all's well. Not great actually, not even well. Sigh. I'm a bit hunched up and quiet in the corner, but I've had a moment of earning my title as a carer in charge of getting stuff done. I discover that ED was fucking turned down for benefits (hello, brave new world), presumably because having seriously impaired cognition and being unable to walk is going to put her at the top of twenty or forty (depending who you believe) applicants that are apparently after each job, so she should spend her time applying. So we have to appeal - neither ED nor SIL are familiar with the system and didn't realise you can appeal. Of course, if she's been turned down, what chance do I have?

SIL meanwhile, hasn't been offered any kind of victim support, which is meant to be offered to all victims of crime. He was blindfolded, tied up and driven around in the boot of a car. He's not doing that great - well he is, in that he's still functioning, but he's fucking twitchy. So I'm getting onto them tomorrow as well, fuckers.

Meanwhile, my airbed is inflated, my last fag has been smoked (I know, before 11) and I'm getting my head down. xxx

9:35 p.m. - 11.03.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter