annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's always the sun

My Cainer horoscope for today said all I had to do was be grateful for the many blessings in my life. Early today, after waking up with my arse on the floor as the slats on my bed had all slid out of place, then having no hot water, I thought oh well, that horoscope was his spin on a day full of trivial irritations.

But no, dear reader, I was wrong. This was a day when the universe smiled on your humble narrator and gratitude poured out of me. Fab, it's been.

But I'm very agitated. Thursday night is American Idol followed by topical political debate on BBC1's 'Question Time'. They're talking about multi-culturalism - oh God, now they're on Syria, I'm changing to Radio2, which is no better, drivelling on about Mick Jagger and Rod Stewart. OK, this is not one of my greatest ever paragraphs so I shall abandon it here.

This morning I drove up a steep, winding city road I never knew existed, to the Carer's Allotment. My doctor referred me to the carer's support group, who contacted me as soon as they heard from her, offering all kinds of bits and pieces to smooth my path, including Thursday mornings at the allotment, with a support worker and any other carers who fancy it that day, to garden, or potter, or sit and drink tea. It was amazing - everything that the other community allotment I'm involved with may become if it ever gets past the formation of sub-committees to investigate green, ethical sources of polytunnels.

It is so good to spend time in places with wide expansive views, isn't it? Today was really warm, unseasonally so, completely comfortable to sit outside, great to find myself able to converse without embarrassing myself and generally feel soothed and supported, as described on the flyer.

There's a lot more, but my bed (mended by Bloke, hurrah for Bloke) is calling

Sweet dreams xx

10:33 p.m. - 01.03.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter