annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gone

No internet this morning. I call BT. Someone has put a "cease" order on it (Who? Why? No one knows). It can be reconnected within 4 to 5 working days. I went a bit mental, resulting in, after nearly three hours on the phone, an offer of having it back on by Monday or Tuesday. Fuck off, BT. Just fuck off. So I cancelled my order and went back to bleeding Virgin, who are another bunch of cunts, so I don't hold out much hope.

At the moment I'm in a cafe, fuming. There's still no progress on my boiler, which needs a part replacing so that it will turn back on - at the moment it's staying on, but what's that costing? I daren't turn it off as last time it took over a day to get it back on and it's below freezing.

I know, I know, these are all #firstworldproblems. I have a roof over my head (at the moment), food in my belly and a mental little cat who loves me. I still feel my life is spiralling out of control again.

1) yesterday I couldn't get the fire lit, so held the newspaper over the front to increase the draw - something I've been doing without problem for thirty years. The paper caught fire and in my struggle to put it out I grabbed the mantlepiece, knocking a big mosaic and a line of elephants off, into the grate. Oh man, chaos. I put the paper out but the fire still hadn't caught and I had no more paper, having for the first time managed to get my recycling out. Back down the shop to buy vile smelly firelighters.

2) Earlier yesterday I had dug deep, deep inside and made myself buy ingredients for and make a big pot of beef stew. (I eat healthily, I eat healthily, etc). While all this bollcoks was happening with the fire, my stew was burning itself to shit in the poxy fan oven, after two hours at 150C. How can that be? I ate some of it anyway, but there's enough for three more meals, all dried out. How do I replace the beautiful gravy I'd made out of beer and mustard and horseradish? Don't bother replying as I won't see it.

3) YD, who has been self-sufficient for the last few months, has fallen back into her own pit of doom. The BF is either a contributing factor or is just out of his depth - the result is the same. Back on the phone to me to talk her into choosing life. What hope does she have when I don't even mention this till after the internet and the boiler?

I don't have the energy to fight all this.

3:00 p.m. - 10.02.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter