annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reasons to be cheerful

Yesterday was a vale of tears, with a couple of hours in the middle when a nice woman helped me fill in my benefits form, which is now in the lap of the gods.

Today started just as badly, but somewhere within lies a little voice of reason, pointing out that this was extreme and therefore it was legitimate to ask for help. I'm worse at that than I think. But I phoned dear M, down in the west country, and what a blessing it is to have friends who love you.

Buoyed by that I managed to get to grips with having nothing to eat and no cash for takeaway and with the fact that the Co-op on the corner might be a medium sized supermarket but in practical terms it's my local shop. In which case I can go as I am. So I did and stocked up with ready-meals, in case this debilitation continues.

Then did some yoga, not quite in the meditative frame of mind and breath that my teacher would hope for, but calming and energising nonetheless.

Things I like about here:

  • Having an open fire
  • Seeing the sea from the top of the steps, different every day.
  • The view down the hall, with the lovely glass on the bathroom door
  • Sitting on the bench outside in my pyjamas and dressing gown in the morning, having a fag while I wait for my coffee, watching the squirrels and seagulls.
  • Having a kitchen big enough to have a compost bin without falling over it all the time
  • Having a big bin outside on the street for rubbish, emptied every day
  • Having a place in the hall to put a litter tray - it's not in the kitchen or the living room or out of sight so that I forget about it till it smells. Need a tray as poor Bob is bottom of the heap outside, as well as tiny and quite old, so I can't just bung her out when I go out. I'm hoping that when it's warm and I'm out there with her, she'll get a bit assertive with all these other cats that are used to owning the space.
  • Radiators away from the windows, so I can give houseplants enough light without drying the shit out of them
  • Being able to turn all the electronics off in one place when I'm not using them, which means I do turn them off.
  • Feeling safe here already and not hearing people going up and down the stairs.

    There you go, ten good things, all true. Om gum ganapatayei namaha.

    Sweet dreams xxx

    8:34 p.m. - 25.01.12

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    Jan 21st - 22.01.20
    Jan 20th - 20.01.20
    Jan19th - 20.01.20
    Jan 18th - 19.01.20
    Jan 16th - 17.01.20

    other diaries:

    strawberrri
    orangepeeler
    jarofporter
    kelsi
    stellarrobot
    marywa
    dangerspouse
    blujeans-uk
    ladyofjazz
    SWORDFERN
    narcissa
    newschick
    life-my-way
    joistmonkey
    stepfordtart
    simeons-twin
    annanotbob
    outer-jessie
    ottodixless
    manfromvenus
    melodymetuka
    jim515
    hitch-hike
    floodtide
    boombasticat
    aliannmil

    Site Meter