annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Om

I went to a yoga workshop this afternoon, about developing your own practice, but didn't last it out. After ninety minutes my mind just shut down and did that la-la-la-not-listening-and-you-can't-make-me routine. Awful. No room for a single word more, full to capacity. They just start to pour past my ears into a painful jangle that I have to get away from. Sigh. Too much brainwork lately.

Like the sudden awareness that I had posted the chapter I'm working on on a critics forum, ages ago. Jan 2007, it turns out. Took me ages to find it, to remember how the site worked, where they keep the archives and what I'd been calling the bloody thing back then, but I did. Bloody hell, this version is so much better, why didn't I save it? Lots of things to change and think about - my political (with a small p) view seeps into my descriptions - is this good/bad/inevitable?

And now I'm completely distracted by the idea of a comic blog, based on a bedraggled older woman slumped on the sofa in her pyjamas, smoking a fag and thinking things into a bubble above her head. Hmm. Needs a photo, but there's nothing to sit the camera on.

Heading for an early night after unpredictably staying awake all day.

11:26 p.m. - 22.01.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter