annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Done

OK, so this is what's been fucking me up these last few days. I didn't want to think about it and certainly not write about it, because it's nothing, it all blew over, case closed, nothing to see here, move along, as you were. But it managed to do me in completely - last straw and all that.

I had a call from Elder Daughter, very distraught because her grandmother had died. This granny and ED had a special relationship as their birthdays were on consecutive days and they are both tiny, ferocious little women. Well, ED was ferocious, and she may yet be so again. Poor daughter, full of sadness and guilt at time missed with Nanny, unable to cope with the idea of never seeing her again. I did what I could, listened, said what I say, promised to collect her for the funeral, all that.

Next day, a text - Nanny's not dead, there had been a mix-up born of the breach between ED's father (fuckwit1) and his brother-in-law (fuckwit2). I can't bear to go into it, too complicated, too depressing, too much evidence of greed, dishonesty and utter disregard for the feelings of people FW1 and FW2 might be expected to care about. Not funny, not clever, just vile.

Obviously I'm glad Nanny's still alive and that ED has had the opportunity to understand that she needs to see her while she has the chance (Nanny is 91), but the whole affair has finished me off. I feel like a character in a soap opera, who has ludicrous cliff-hangers bunged in her storyline just to keep the ratings up, on and on, past the point any real person could cope with.

Well I can't cope any more. I don't even want to. It's all too much.

1:55 p.m. - 19.01.12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter