annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I'm writing this at home and will post it tomorrow, having realised that when I'm out and about I feel quite stressed which leads to stressy blogs and that's not how I'm feeling a lot of the time.

A new home is gradually emerging in this very different space. It's taken a few days to start feeling I'm entitled to impose my chaotic life on these elegant rooms, but I am and I will. Tomorrow my friend MH's son Richard is doing a day's work for me, putting up shelves and pictures and generally doing what's defeating me at the moment.

I mismeasured the space between the corner and the radiator on one wall, which has meant losing the space for a desk. I think. My bedroom is still so piled with boxes that I can't see what's what, but there's room for something else in there, though not a desk. I'm going back to no electronics in the bedroom - no telly and no computer. It just feels better.

**********

Now it's Friday, and I'm losing the plot a bit. OK, quite a lot. And it's snowing. I'm out trying to stock up on coffee, cat food and tobacco in case we have another freeze like last year. Have had enough chaos, enough tears, enough boxes. Want to go home.

2:51 p.m. - 14.12.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter