annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All good here in the hood

Thank you for all the lovely comments - aw man, I HATE not having the internet at home. I really miss being in touch - it may only be words on a screen but they are real connections, real friendships and I feel completely adrift without you all by my side. Sigh, mumble moan.

All is going brilliantly, just as well as it's almost killing me, so fuck knows what would have happened had there been any kind of disaster. Yesterday I got a parking permit to park right outside my door for the next three months, by-passing the one year waiting list. Woo hoo. I'd accumulated three tickets over the weekend and the girl behind the counter suggested appealing them. How? I did park there and I didn't pay? Yes, madam, but I can see that this house move has been very stressful. Why don't I just write out an appeal for you? Man - whoever allocates bureaucrats to individuals has blessed me with the kindest available for ages recently and I am on my knees with gratitude.

Did the inventory of the old house this morning with landlady - all deposit being returned. Yay again. Then the benefits office just now to report change of address and rent. All sweet there too.

The flat is still a total shambles. Things I can't find include hats, scarves, towels, items from the shelf in the kitchen which include hot chocolate and herbal teas, chargers (hence no pics till I uncover them), light bulbs (all removed from the lamps and packed safely where?) and my red wall hanging that I want up on the wall to make me feel comfy.

Right. Gotta go. Hope to come back this evening and get a bit caught up with diaries and scrabble. Hope you are all safe and well. Miss you ridiculously muchly.

Love and hugs xxx

3:30 p.m. - 13.12.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter