annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three more big sleeps

Whew. I have removed all extraneous items from my house, barring a couple of boxes which will go to the tip tomorrow. www.freecycle.org is brilliant, if a bit hectic. I've put a 'wanted' ad up for some curtains, cos you never know, do you? Tomorrow there'll be a lot of tidying up, but I can do the whole house in a couple of hours, so that's cool.

Things I have found:
1) several hats of mine that Younger Daughter hated and presumably hid, like my red beret and my favourite fleecy hat which comes right down over my ears. It may look like shit, but if it keeps my ears warm on a windy day, I'm wearing it. I'm wearing it now, actually.
2) Four nail clippers.
3) Over twenty different moisturisers, scattered in boxes throughout the house. I hate the feeling of being trapped inside a coating of slime. Body Shop Vit E face cream vanishes without trace almost instantly, but costs what I consider a fucking fortune, so can't be applied all over. My skin is not so much dry as crispy, but I've never managed to use a moisturiser regularly - don't actually care enough - but have been tempted to buy far more than I'd noticed. They look quite embarrassing all gathered together. Ah well.
4) My schemes of work for teaching 'The Rime of the Ancient Mariner', from low ability Yr 7 up to top set Y11, including Gustave Dore's illustrations, copied onto transparencies. Though it would be available on a whiteboard, magic thingy by now, but that's not the point. I couldn't believe I'd thrown it away and that was because I hadn't. Phew. Though I have no idea why it means so much.

I started the morning resolutely chucking things away without looking at them, then thought better of it, which was just as well as I'd thrown away all my degree certificates. Like, fuck. Had to have a rest after that.

xxx

9:51 p.m. - 07.12.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter