annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah blah moving blah blah

Back in moving mode. Thank fuck I decided not to do anything other than make phone calls today, as I ended up on the phone all bleeding day, one way and another.

I've managed to move my landline/broadband/tv package from one greedy corporation that makes a few people rich by providing a crap service and paying its workers a pittance for working excessive hours under intolerable pressure, to another, ditto, but at least neither of them are Murdoch owned. I had to change as there's no cable at the new place and I do gain a better set up for less money. I keep my phone number but none of it will be installed till the Friday after I move.

Yikes - no internet or TV. Probably just as well - I'm hooked right into politics at the moment - things are kicking off all over the place - interesting times (as they say), but I'm too engaged all the time, not enough sitting on the sofa staring vacantly into space.

Two of the three new tenants came round to view the furniture and I have to say I was rubbish as a sales woman. Hadn't researched the going rate for anything so plucked figures out of the air in a panic, pointed out all the faults and was generally a bit of a twat. Ah well. They're going to talk it over with Jim and call round tomorrow with cash for what they've decided to go for. I've not yet let myself text 'make me an offer, I'll take anything, I was gonna give it all away' because that would be foolish - this place between three well-heeled mates sharing is a steal. I can do it tomorrow if they say no.

Laters x

9:29 p.m. - 01.12.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter