annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dark and stormy

Up at Elder Daughter's - busy busy busy, then they all go to bed at ten o'clock.

We had what I hope will prove to have been a very useful case conference about ED. SIL did turn up, despite threatening not to right up to the last hour, and the MS Nurse, very tactfully but firmly, insisted that he is the only person who can help ED manage her memory problems. He's the only one who can check the post, make sure that everything has been noted down on the calendar, and keep the whiteboard updated with daily reminders. He sighed and shrugged and carried on as if we were asking the world, but for fuck's sake, this is a couple of minutes engagement every day, for the woman who is meant to be his fucking life partner, so if that's too much, I don't know what's the point. After they'd all left he said that he didn't think it could work as it hasn't so far, but he hasn't even tried to help so far. Argh.

Tomorrow we go in search of warm underwear, so ED can go out in her chair in the winter without freezing her tits off. Sis recommends merino wool vest and long johns. Sounds expensive and like it needs fancy hand washing, but we'll see.

There's a storm blowing outside, so everything is creaking and banging, in unfamiliar places, this not being my home. I really really want a fag, but I'm already in my pyjamas and it's raining. Boo hoo. I shall go and have one, I know, as soon as I finish this.

I'm trying to decide whether or not to go to Ikea on the way home. It's not on my route, but I drive within eight miles of it. I so can't be arsed, but I so need some of their curtains for my new flat. You cannot beat curtains 3 metres long, starting at eight quid a pair. If I don't get them on the way home I'll end up dashing up there the day after I move - can't see putting up with more than one evening of being exposed at ground level to passers by. They do have an online service, but you need to see the fabric. I'm boring myself with this, so I'll fuck off into the cold wet night to feed my addiction.

Laters xx

11:16 p.m. - 28.11.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter