annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reasons to be cheerful

List:

  • My dearest, darling, scrummy niece is pregnant! Woo hoo, halloo hallay and happy dances all around! A new person in our family - what could be more exciting than that? Due at the end of May, so a gobby Gemini, like Great Aunt Notbob. I would so love it if there was Aquarius rising too - me and Grandson both have that combination and I swear when alone we connect on a deeper level. Whatever, it's the best news forever. I'm so happy that Sis is going to be a granny. Little kids bring out the best in her and it doesn't come any better than being a granny. She's due something great.
  • While I was dithering about down town, waiting for my prescription to be done, I found a stall in the market selling climbers for �1.50. I bought five - a clematis montana (vigorous, early flowering), a Virginia creeper (vigorous, nice leaves, autumn colour), a honeysuckle (fragrant, lovely), a ceanothus (not actually a climber but bunged in with them, evergreen, long season of blue flowers), and another thing I didn't recognise, with leaves that look evergreen and apparently pannicles of white flowers. Bar. Gain.
  • ED asserted herself and hopefully got one over on her crappy boss
  • YD finally, finally got her fucking grant sorted out and she's got an extra bit she wasn't expecting. There's a serious possibility of her repaying me a bit of much-needed dosh.
  • Son met his barrister mentor and they really hit it off - she said it would be great working with someone who was coming from the same place as her. By which she meant politics, not that she too was brought up by a mother who shoplifted for her Christmas presents.
  • I'm working through a checklist for the move, slow but steady. What a brilliant institution we have in the BBC - their website has so much that is useful in life, nothing to do with telly.
  • Ha ha ha - my niece is having a baby!

    10:02 p.m. - 21.11.11

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    Jan 21st - 22.01.20
    Jan 20th - 20.01.20
    Jan19th - 20.01.20
    Jan 18th - 19.01.20
    Jan 16th - 17.01.20

    other diaries:

    strawberrri
    orangepeeler
    jarofporter
    kelsi
    stellarrobot
    marywa
    dangerspouse
    blujeans-uk
    ladyofjazz
    SWORDFERN
    narcissa
    newschick
    life-my-way
    joistmonkey
    stepfordtart
    simeons-twin
    annanotbob
    outer-jessie
    ottodixless
    manfromvenus
    melodymetuka
    jim515
    hitch-hike
    floodtide
    boombasticat
    aliannmil

    Site Meter