annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do you think?

Oh God, I'm seriously mental. I started going through some of my ancient mountain of paper, the stuff I just bunged in handy Ikea storage boxes last time I moved house and haven't looked at since. Why did I ever think it would be the work of a moment to distinguish and dispose of useless crap?

I found so much writing I did before I started blogging - I'd really forgotten that I have to write - I always have, somehow, in some form or other. But not so much, barely any in fact, since I started blogging.

Hmm. Does this mean I've found my form, or that wittering on here about myself distracts me from moving towards writing something substantial? Or is, perhaps, the blog itself that substantial text? It is in length, that's for bloody sure - I come in at a steady 250,000 words a year, which makes for about a million and a half.

I think there's a short, decent book in there, but it's hard to see the wood from the trees. There is a narrative arc, from being 'settled' (home-owner, long-term relationship, employed as a teacher), to losing job, partner, home, mental health, to various means of recovering my equilibrium, the group, post group - bereavement, illness, fatigue, really testing what I've learned (yay - last minute jeopardy), and now a growing steadiness (I think, but maybe I always think that), so a positive ending. Along the way there's been the friendships I've made with other diarylanders, leading to meetings and travel and all sorts of influences and god knows what else. Art. Um. Dunno what else.

I'm sitting here pondering this instead of going to bed, as the bed is covered with piles of paper, carefully organised. But I should go to bed and sleep in the spare room - you see, writing things down brings solutions.

Any thoughts on what my blog is like overall would be gratefully received.

Sweet dreams xxx

12:31 a.m. - 21.11.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter