annanotbob2's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fasten your seatbelts...

Oh God. Feeling very agitated as house-move creeps towards certainty. Only right now, and a bit this morning. Not all day. A lot this morning, actually, but I phoned J, who doesn't work Mondays, and she listened to me blurting it all out, telling me I was doing fine, that moving is hell, everyone struggles, etc etc and persuaded me to phone the benefits office to tell them what was happening now, rather than worrying about it until it's all definite. And it's all fine. The woman I spoke to was lovely, once she grasped what I was on about. I may have been a touch incoherent as at the end (after she'd told me how to apply for some disability grant for ED), she gave me the number of the local M1ND helpline, to calm me down when I'm in a state. Ho hum.

I did calm myself down, perhaps a bit determinedly, but with some success. These next few weeks are going to be a challenge. I'm thinking of making a giant calender of the time from here till I move so I can see what's what. It makes me feel sick, to be honest.

My landlord called this evening - he said the agents had called him and he gave me a 'glowing' reference. He's been good - a decent bloke. So everything is going well.

Lists, that's what I need. Or maybe a giant brainstorm first. Yes, that's exactly it, a giant brainstorm on a big piece of paper, as the basis for the lists. Cool.

Yikes and double yikes.

Laters x

9:35 p.m. - 14.11.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Jan 21st - 22.01.20
Jan 20th - 20.01.20
Jan19th - 20.01.20
Jan 18th - 19.01.20
Jan 16th - 17.01.20

other diaries:

strawberrri
orangepeeler
jarofporter
kelsi
stellarrobot
marywa
dangerspouse
blujeans-uk
ladyofjazz
SWORDFERN
narcissa
newschick
life-my-way
joistmonkey
stepfordtart
simeons-twin
annanotbob
outer-jessie
ottodixless
manfromvenus
melodymetuka
jim515
hitch-hike
floodtide
boombasticat
aliannmil

Site Meter